Obama defends Ground Zero mosque

Posted on August 14, 2010

0


This mosque is so far gone in terms of logic, I  don’t even know what to say. If I were a Muslim, I wouldn’t dare step food in that mosque, there is going to be a LOT of outrage over this. Why don’t we put up a 50ft. statue of Emperor Hirohito in Pearl Harbor while we are at it?

Now, I understand perfectly well that there is freedom of religion in this country. I personally don’t agree with the Muslim religion, but it’s their right. This site is clearly a slap in the face to every American, a monument to the Muslim world’s victory over the “evil infidels”.

Furthermore, has anyone ever met a Muslim that denounces the events of 9/11 or terrorism in general? I never have, in fact, I have only heard Muslims that were either in favor of it or just have no comment. I guess the latter are the “mainstream Muslim’s” Obama is talking about.

Yes, you have the freedom of religion in this country. But if your religion is based on killing Americans, something has to be done.

Obama defends Ground Zero mosque – Abby Phillip – POLITICO.com.

Posted in: politics